Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Feb '11 08

Yaquis de Obregon wins 2011 Caribbean Series

Yaquis de Obregon from Mexico has won the 2011 Caribbean Series after winning four of the six weeks during the tournament in Mayaguez, Puerto Rico. They clinched the title, their first in team history and the first for a Mexican team since 2005, with a 3-2 victory over the Caribes de Anzoategui from Venezuela on Monday. Criollos de Caguas (Puerto Rico) finished in second place with Toros del Este (Dominican Republic) coming in at third. All four teams still had a shot for the title on the last day of competition.

Complete Results 2011 Caribbean Series:
Wednesday, February 2:
Yaquis de Obregon – Toros del Este 4-3
Criollos de Caguas – Caribes de Anzoategui 3-5
Thursday, February 3:
Yaquis de Obregon – Criollos de Caguas 3-7
Toros del Este – Caribes de Anzoategui 6-5
Friday, February 4:
Caribes de Anzoategui – Yaquis de Obregon 3-7
Criollos de Caguas – Toros del Este 3-4
Saturday, February 5:
Caribes de Anzoategui – Criollos de Caguas 2-4
Toros del Este – Yaquis de Obregon 3-6
Sunday, February 6:
Caribes de Anzoategui – Toros del Este 3-0
Criollos de Caguas – Yaquis de Obregon 7-6
Monday, February 7:
Yaquis de Obregon – Caribes de Anzoategui 3-2
Toros del Este – Criollos de Caguas 3-0

Final Standings:

  1. Yaquis de Obregon 4-2
  2. Toros del Este 3-3
  3. Criollos de Caguas 3-3
  4. Caribes de Anzoategui 2-4

Complete Stats on MLB.com

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress