Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Nov '20 13

WBSC to live-stream Nicaraguan Professional Baseball League games on GameTime OTT platform

World Baseball Softball Confederation Comments Off on WBSC to live-stream Nicaraguan Professional Baseball League games on GameTime OTT platform

Press release World Baseball Softball Confederation

Pully, Switzerland; 12 November 2020 — The World Baseball Softball Confederation today announced that its OTT platform GameTime.sport has been awarded international broadcast and digital rights for the 2020-2021 season of the Nicaraguan Professional Baseball League (LBPN).

The agreement, brokered by WBSC’s in-house media company BASE together with local TV Network Viva13 Nicaragua, will see two LBPN games live-streamed per week on WBSC’s ‘GameTime’ YouTube channel.

“Baseball — Nicaragua’s national sport — has been evolving into one of the great global sports, and with this latest mutually beneficial partnership, we will continue showcasing that our sport is played all over the world — and year-round — at an elite level,” said WBSC President Fraccari. “Every day is baseball season somewhere in the world, and now with WBSC’s GameTime growing list of premium programming, audiences will be able to experience that no matter where they are.”

LBPN Opening Day will be celebrated this Friday, 13 November at 6:00 PM local time (00:00 GMT), with the match between Indios del Bóer and playing as home team the defending champions Leones from the city of León.

LBPN is a five-team league that opened in 1956. The other participating clubs are the Tigres del Chinandega, Gigantes de Rivas and the recently joined Tren del Norte from Estelí.

Other recent landmark WBSC/GameTime rights agreements include the iconic Cuban Series Nacional Baseball Series, the Mexican Prosects League, the Panama National Baseball League and the Taiwan Baseball5 Championships.


No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress