Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Jan '10 03

Spanish Division de Honor starts on February 27 into 2010 Season

News - Spanish Baseball Leagues Comments Off on Spanish Division de Honor starts on February 27 into 2010 Season

Tenerife Marlins and CB Sant Boi finished 1-2 in 2009

The first league in Europe to start into the 2010 season is going to be the Spanish Division de Honor. On the weekend of February 27 and 28, a mere 55 days away, the ten clubs will open the year. All teams from 2009 will return with the Tenerife Marlins Puerto Cruz being the title holder. Again the champion will be crowned after a double round robin with 36 matches on 18 game days without a playoff round. The first half of the season will end on April 24/25, the second on July 3/4.

First Game Day in Division de Honor:
February 27/28:
CB Sant Boi – CD Pamplona
Astros Valencia – El Llano
Tenerife Marlins Puerto Cruz – San Inazio Bilbao
Baseball Navarra – CB Viladecans
Halcones de Vigo – FC Barcelona

Complete Schedule (PDF-File)

Photo by Diego Lazaro

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress