Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Jan '16 09

Rosters announced for Monday’s Cuba-Netherlands Matchup in Havana

News - Dutch National Teams Comments Off on Rosters announced for Monday’s Cuba-Netherlands Matchup in Havana

On Monday at 6pm local time, Cuba will take on the Netherlands in an exhibition game at Estadio Latinoamericano in Havana. Further details and the rosters were announced on Friday. The game will be played over five innings. Additionally a home run derby will take place. The match is part of a trip of Dutch trade minister Lilianne Ploumen to Cuba.

The Dutch team will be led by manager Hensley Meulens, current hitting coach of the San Francisco Giants who already led the team during the Premier12 in November and the last World Baseball Classic. The roster features 16 players including former Major Leaguers Andruw Jones and Shairon Martis, as well as Diegomar Markwell, Kalian Sams and Michael Duursma. Even though the Cuban league is currently playing its season, the Cuban roster has a few notable names as well led by brothers Yulieski and Lourdes Gourriel.

On Tuesday youth baseball clinics will be held with the players at Estadio Latinoamericano. It’s going to be the first Cuba-Netherlands game in Cuba since the 2003 Baseball World Cup. Both teams last met exactly two months ago on November 11 in Taichung at the Premier12 with Cuba winning.

Pitchers: Wendell Floranus, Ramses Jamanika, Ruderly Manuel, Diegomar Markwell, Shairon Martis
Catchers: Gianison Boekhoudt, Dashenko Ricardo
Infielders: Carlton Daal, Michael Duursma, Andruw Jones, Sharlon Schoop, Hainley Statia.
Outfielders: Chris Garia, Dwayne Kemp, Gilmer Lampe, Kalian Sams.

Pitchers: Leandro Martínez (Granma), Wilber Pérez (Isla de la Juventud), Yamichel Pérez (Sancti Spíritus), Yoén Socarrás (Sancti Spíritus), Vladimir García (Ciego de Ávila), Yanier González (Granma), Yoanni Yera (Matanzas), Liván Moinelo (Pinar del Río), José Ángel García (Artemisa).
Catchers: Osvaldo Vázquez (Ciego de Ávila), Frank Camilo Morejón (Industriales).
Infielders: William Saavedra (Pinar del Rio), Alexander Malleta, Dainier Gálvez (Isla de la Juventud), Yulieski Gurriel (Industriales), Yorbis Borroto (Ciego de Ávila), Yurisbel Gracial (Matanzas), Yordanis Alarcón (Las Tunas), Yunior Paumier (Holguin).
Outfielders: Yoandris Urgellés (Artemisa), Alexander Pozo (Mayabeque), Stayler Hernández (Industriales), Guillermo Avilés (Granma), Lourdes Gurriel (Industriales), Yoelvis Fiss (Ciego de Ávila).

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress