Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Apr '13 15

Riccardo Fraccari remains IBAF President

International Tournaments Comments Off on Riccardo Fraccari remains IBAF President

Not only logo, theme, website and slogan for the Olympic reinstatement campaign of the World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC) was introduced in Tokyo, Japan this weekend. The International Baseball Federation (IBAF) held its XXVII Ordinary Congress, which also included elections for the Executive Committee.

Riccardo Fraccari (Italy) remains IBAF President. New 1st Vice President is Alonso Perez (Mexico), 2nd Vice President Tom Peng (Chinese Taipei) and 3rd Vice President Antonio Castro (Cuba). Israel Roldan (Puerto Rico) was confirmed as Secretary General.

Rene Laforce (Belgium) is no longer treasurer, a position he also helds with the Confederation of European Baseball (CEB). He lost the election to Angelo Vicini (San Marino).

The members of large for the next term will be Paul Seiler (USA), Masaaki Nagino (Japan) and Luis Melero (Spain). Jorge Otsuka (Brazil), Lee Byung Suk (Korea), Ishola Williams (Nigeria), Jan Esselman (Netherlands) and Ron Finlay (Australia) were approved as respective Continental Vice Presidents.

During the XXVII IBAF Congress also awards were handed out. Pablo Carpio (Spain) was named Scorer of the year, Fujinami Shintaro (Japan) junior male athlete of the year, Yukari Isosaki (Japan) female athlete of the year, Jimmy van Ostrand (Canada) as male athlete of the year and Mexico as federation of the year.

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress