Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Mar '09 24

Review of 2009 CEB Congress

CEB Congress 2009 in San Marino

by Confederation of European Baseball, www.baseballeurope.com

The CEB Congress 2009 in San Marino was a very well organized conference.

The hotel facilities and meeting rooms were judged very satisfactorily by the delegates and this year’s workshops (8 in total) got almost only positive feedback.

During the Congress the Presidential Report, Technical Commission Report, Development Commission Report and the Financial Report for 2008 were approved, just as the Budget for 2009.

The proposed statute changes were approved (with three small changes), except for the major change of reducing the Executive Committee from 11 to 7 members. This part of the proposed statute changes was disapproved by the federations. Therefore the following elections were held for 11 members and brought the following results:

  • President: Martin Miller (GER)
  • 1st Vice President: Riccardo Fraccari (ITA)
  • 2nd Vice President: Alexander Ratner (RUS)
  • 3rd Vice President: Gerard Vaandrager (NED)
  • Treasurer: René Laforce (BEL)
  • Secretary General: Samuel Pelter (ISR)
  • Member at Large: Dr. Attila Borbely (HUN)
  • Member at Large: Mats Fransson (SWE)
  • Member at Large: Monique Schmitt (SWI)
  • Member at Large: Juan S. Garcia (ESP)
  • Member at Large: Milton Jones (FIN)

Germany will be the host of next year’s Congress in March 2010.

In summary this Congress was a great success. Many thanks to the San Marino Baseball-Softball Federation for all their preparations and arrangements!

Awards were presented to representatives of the eighteen 2008 CEB Tournament Champions:

  • Champions Cup: Nettuno BC, Italy
  • European Cup: Corendon Kinheim, Netherlands
  • European Cup: F.C Barcelona, Spain
  • European Cup Qualifier: Bern Cardinals, Switzerland
  • European Cup Qualifier: Kaunas Lituanica, Lithuania
  • European Cup Qualifier: Dinamo Bucharest, Romania
  • European Cup Qualifier: KNTU Kirovograd, Ukraine
  • European Championship Senior Qualifier: Ukraine
  • European Championship Senior Qualifier: Czech Republic
  • European Championship Senior Qualifier: Croatia
  • European Championship Senior Qualifier: Greece
  • European Championship Senior Qualifier: Belgium
  • European Championship -21 years: Spain
  • European Championship Juniors Qualifier: Ukraine
  • European Championship Juniors Qualifier: Belgium
  • European Championship Cadets: Netherlands
  • European Championship Cadets Qualifier: Ukraine
  • European Championship Juveniles: Czech Republic

The CEB individual awards were presented to:

  • Federation of the year 2008: Czech Republic
  • Scorer of the year 2008: Susana Santos (ESP)
  • Umpire of the year 2008: Sante de Franceschi (ITA)
  • Coach of the year 2008: Miguel Erroz (ESP)

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress