Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Oct '13 30

Rawlings announces Gold Glove Winners 2013

Rawlings announced on Tuesday the winners of this year’s Gold Gloves in Major League Baseball. The awards for the best defensive performances in the league got selected by managers and coaches of the 30 MLB Clubs. It is no surprise that Dutch shortstop Andrelton Simmons of the Atlanta Braves received his first Gold Glove. He has been considered as the best player at his position in the National League this season, kicked off with a breakout performance at the 2013 World Baseball Classic with the Netherlands. Also recognized were Salvador Perez of the Kansas City Royals and Adam Jones of the Baltimore Orioles, which have been in Europe for Baseball Clinics this year and in the past.

Rawlings Gold Glove Winners 2013:

American League
P — R.A. Dickey, Toronto, 1
C — Salvador Perez, Kansas City, 1
1B — Eric Hosmer, Kansas City, 1
2B — Dustin Pedroia, Boston, 3
SS — J.J. Hardy, Baltimore, 2
3B — Manny Machado, Baltimore, 1
LF — Alex Gordon, Kansas City, 3
CF — Adam Jones, Baltimore, 3
RF — Shane Victorino, Boston, 4

National League
P — Adam Wainwright, St. Louis, 2
C — Yadier Molina, St. Louis, 6
1B — Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona, 1
2B — Brandon Phillips, Cincinnati, 4
SS — Andrelton Simmons, Atlanta, 1
3B — Nolan Arenado, Colorado, 1
LF — Carlos Gonzalez, Colorado, 3
CF — Carlos Gomez, Milwaukee, 1
RF — Gerardo Parra, Arizona, 2

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress