Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Oct '14 13

Nominate your 2014 EBCA Coach of Year Candidates

Baseball Comments Off on Nominate your 2014 EBCA Coach of Year Candidates

By European Baseball Coaches Association

Take part to the EBCA Coach of the Year Award election process. The European Baseball Coaches Association is proud to announce the election process for the 2013 EBCA Coach of the Year Award.

The EBCA wants to give a chance to all people interested in European baseball to be part of the process. If you know a coach that, in your mind, deserves some credit for his recent achievements, submit his name with a short resume and achievements of the past year. If you want to take it a step further and vote for the coach, that you feel deserves it the most, sign up with EBCA and get access to the poll.

Nomination Process:

– Nominations including a description of the coaches’ achievements during the past 12 months need to be sent to the EBCA (info[at]baseball-in-europe.com) by October 15th at the latest. (Anyone can submit a motivated nomination)

Pre-selection Process:

– Each EBCA board member will evaluate each candidate and will grade each one of them from 1 to 5 (1 being the lowest, 5 the highest score)
– The membership record of each candidate will be taken into account in the pre-election process
– These rankings will be collected by the EBCA Award Committee, which then will nominate the 5 highest scoring candidates to the EBCA membership to vote on

Final Election Process:

– Active EBCA members will receive the right to vote on one of the remaining five candidates. The votes of our EBCA membership will count for 50% of the overall votes.

– Following the same voting process, the votes of the EBCA board members will count for the remaining 50%


– The recipient of the Coach of the Year Award will be announced at the upcoming EBCA Convention from November 7 to 9 in Prague, Czech Republic.

Previous EBCA Award Winners:


  • EBCA Coach of the Year: Evert-Jan ‘t Hoen
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award: Bill Arce


  • EBCA Coach of the Year: Mauro Mazzotti
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award: Claus Helmig


  • EBCA Coach of the Year: Brian Farley
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award: Sam Dempster


  • EBCA Coach of the Year : Greg Frady
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Georg Bull


  • EBCA Coach of the Year : Steve Janssen
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Clive Russell


  • EBCA Coach of the Year : Christophe Dassy
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Tom O’Connell


  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Tony Klarberg


  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Jim Jones


  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Robert Eenhoorn


  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Giuseppe Guilizoni

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress