Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Oct '15 20

Netherlands announce Final Roster for #Premier12

News - Dutch National Teams, Premier12 Comments Off on Netherlands announce Final Roster for #Premier12

After returning from training camp in Curacao, the Royal Dutch Baseball and Softball Association (KNBSB) announced its final roster for the inaugural edition of the Premier 12. 13 pitchers, three catchers, six infielders, four outfielders and two utility players were selected by manager Hensley Meulens and his coaching staff.

On the roster are former Major Leagues Andruw Jones, Wladimir Balentien, Jair Jurrjens and Shairon Martis. Also on the team are Rob Cordemans, Mike Bolsenbroek, Loek van Mil, Kalian Sams and Curt Smith among others. The Netherlands, which won the 2011 Baseball World Cup in Panama, aims not only to compete, but to win the title at the Premier 12.

The Netherlands are slotted into Group A with Chinese Taipei, Italy, Cuba, Canada and Puerto Rico. The Premier 12 starts on November 8 with the opener between Japan and Korea. The Dutch team faces Chinese Taipei on November 9.


Pitchers: Rob Cordemans, Diegomar Markwell, Jair Jurrjens, Shairon Martis, Juan Carlos Sulbaran, Loek van Mil, Berry van Driel, Bayron Cornellise, Kevin Heijstek, Tom Stuifbergen, Orlando Yntema, Jim Ploeger, Mike Bolsenbroek.
Catchers: Shawn Zarraga, Dashenko Ricardo, Gianison Boekhoudt.
Infielders: Andruw Jones, Curt Smith, Hainley Statia, Carlton Daal, Yurendell DeCaster, Sharlon Schoop.
Outfielders: Randolph Oduber, Christopher Garia, Kalian Sams en Wladimir Balentien.
Utility players: Dwayne Kemp, Gianfranco Wawoe.

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress