Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Feb '11 06

Groups set for 2011 Softball European Championship

Softball: European Competitions Comments Off on Groups set for 2011 Softball European Championship

This weekend the congress of the European Softball Federation (ESF) takes place in Antwerp, Belgium. One of the topics was the draw for this year’s Women’s Softball European Championship in Ronchi dei Legionari, Staranzo and Redipuglia, Italy. It will be played from July 31st to August 6th. A total number of 23 teams are going to compete in the tournament, which no longer features different pools. The lineup of the four groups was set this weekend:

Group A

  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • Croatia
  • Hungary
  • Denmark

Group B

  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Belgium
  • Ukraine
  • Poland
  • Greece

Group C

  • Russia
  • Austria
  • Slovakia
  • Bulgaria
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey

Group D

  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • France
  • Israel
  • Slovenia

Official Website Softball European Championship

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress