Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Nov '13 12

Evert-Jan’t Hoen, Bill Arce receive 2013 EBCA Awards

Baseball Comments Off on Evert-Jan’t Hoen, Bill Arce receive 2013 EBCA Awards

Evert-Jan ’t Hoen and Bill Arce receive the annual EBCA awards as announced at the 10th EBCA Convention (full report to follow in coming days) in Brussels, Belgium this weekend.

The 38-year-old Evert-Jan ‘t Hoen was named EBCA Coach of the Year after leading DOOR Neptunus to the championship in the Dutch Hoofdklasse. The former national teamer and Minor Leaguer with the Anaheim Angels participated in three Olympic Games and won four European Championships with the Netherlands. He beat out Doriano Bindi (T&A San Marino), Jan Gregor (Czech Youth Coach, Little League), Chris Higgins (Hünstetten Storm) and David Winkler (Draci Brno, Czech U18 NT Head Coach) to win in a voting of EBCA Members.

The 88-year-old Bill Arce is a retired baseball coach who was honored with the EBCA Achievement Award. The World War II veteran was the founding director of the athletic program at Claremont College in California. Internationally he taught baseball in Sweden, Czechoslovakia, Yugoslavia and China before becoming manager of the Dutch and Italian National Teams in the 1970ies. He also coached with Team USA during that time. In 1985 Arce founded the International Sports Group (ISG), who is the backbone for all baseball clinics in Europe.

All EBCA Award Winners:


  • EBCA Coach of the Year: Evert-Jan ‘t Hoen
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award: Bill Arce


  • EBCA Coach of the Year: Mauro Mazzotti
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award: Claus Helmig


  • EBCA Coach of the Year: Brian Farley
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award: Sam Dempster


  • EBCA Coach of the Year : Greg Frady
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Georg Bull


  • EBCA Coach of the Year : Steve Janssen
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Clive Russell


  • EBCA Coach of the Year : Christophe Dassy
  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Tom O’Connell


  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Tony Klarberg


  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Jim Jones


  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Robert Eenhoorn


  • EBCA Career Achievement Award : Giuseppe Guilizoni

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress