Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Dec '10 20

Croatian Baseball Association with traditional Christmas Assembly in Zagreb

by Goran Supraha

Before the ceremony to award the best individuals and clubs in Croatian baseball for 2010, the Croatian Baseball Association (CBA) held its annual Christmas club meeting to discuss about season 2011. Despite bad weather (snow all over Croatia) almost all clubs were present at this meeting. They discussed a new league system fall-to-spring. Starting this season the Croatian top teams play in two groups (5 and 4 teams) and they started in September 2010 and will finish the season playing the finals in June 2011. Also discussed were the national teams (Senior and cadet) which will represent Croatia next year in qualification tournaments for the European Championships in 2012. The seniors will host of one the Qualifiers in Zagreb from 25th – 30th July and the cadets will go to Belgrade from 18th – 23rd July. 2010 Champion Nada SSM Split will represent Croatia in the European Cup Qualifier.

Awarded individuals and clubs for 2010:

1. BK Nada SSM Split
2. BK Olimpija Karlovac
3. BK Vindija Varazdin

1. BK Donat Zadar
2. BK Sisak Storks
3. BK Gajnice Zagreb

Cadet league
1. BK Vindija Varazdin
2. BK Olimpija Karlovac
3. BK Nada SSM Split

Awards in Junior and Juvenile category were given out during final tournaments.

Best Hitter: Mario Manojlov, BK Zagreb Zagreb
Best Pitcher: Ernesto Pereira, BK Nada SSM Split
MVP: Carlos Tovar, BK Olimpija Karlovac

Best Hitter: Damir Mandic, BK Medvednica Zagreb
Best Pitcher: Ivica Anic, BK Donat Zadar
MVP: Robert Kovacevic, BK Gajnice Zagreb

Lovro Seglin (Vindija Varazdin), Andrija Tomic (Nada SSM Split), Dora Bagaric (Medvednica Zagreb), Darko Kvaternik (Olimpija Karlovac), Philipp Milović (Zagreb Zagreb), Josip Coric (Sisak Storks)

Luke Ostovic Zagreb Zagreb), Antonio Horvatic (Olipija Karlovac), Domagoj Jerbic (Medvednica Zagreb), Hrvoje Mestrovic (Nada SSM Split), Ivan Arklinic (Vindija Varazdin)

Best Umpire
Tomislav Ozimec was named best umpire in 2010 by the clubs

Photos © Bozidar Rozman

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress