Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Dec '14 01

CEB awards 2015 Club Competitions/No Changes to Format

The executive committee of the Confederation of European Baseball (CEB) awarded the 2015 European competitions at the club level during its recent meeting on November 22, 2014 in Paris, France. Federations now have time until December 31 to subscribe their respective teams.

They also announced that the changes to the format, which had been announced in October, will be postponed until the 2016 season. Therefore the format of the European club competitions will be the same as in previous years. Two European Cups will be held with the winners squaring off in a best-of-three championship series.


After the decision of the C.E.B. Executive to postpone the new format of the European Cup till the 2016 season, the 2015 season will be played in the same format as before.

12 teams which are qualified are allowed to subscribe and will play in two pools of each 6 teams played in Rotterdam, Netherlands and Paris, France. Participants on the A-level are the club teams from France (2x), Italy(2x), Netherlands(2x), Germany(2x), Czech Republic, Ukraine, Russia and San Marino.
Playing dates 2 – 7 June 2015

The winner of each pool plays the final in a “best of three” for the title Champion of Europe.
Playing dates 6 – 9 August 2015.

The last ending team of each pool plays the promotion/relegation with the four winners of the qualifiers.
Playing dates September 2015.

24 Federations are allowed to subscribe their Champion or runner-up at the Qualifier level which are played in Brest, Belarus Antwerp, BelgiumAthens, GreeceOstrava, Czech Republic in pools of 6 teams. In case of less than 24 subscriptions some Federations are allowed to subscribe two teams.
Playing dates 15 – 21 June 2015

The winner of each pool are playing for promotion/relegation with the two last ending teams of the A-pools.

Participants on the qualifier level are club teams from all Federations except the ones who are present with two teams in the A pools.

The changes and implementation of the format in 2016 will have consequences on the promotion and relegation rulings and events. This will be announced before the start of the 2015 competitions.

1 Comment

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress