Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Apr '11 02

British Baseball Federation releases Competition Structures for 2011 Season

News - British Baseball Leagues Comments Off on British Baseball Federation releases Competition Structures for 2011 Season

by BaseballSoftballUK, www.baseballsoftballuk.com

The British Baseball Federation has released the league and divisional structures for the 2011 baseball season that will begin for all leagues on Sunday 17 April. 51 adult teams will play at four levels and in ten divisions during the 2011 season. The flagship National Baseball League has expanded again this year, to ten teams and two divisions. The AAA level will have North and South divisions, with four teams in the North and six in the South.

At AA level, there will be North and Midlands divisions with five teams each and two South divisions with seven teams in one and six in the other. At A level, there will be two divisions, both in the South, and both with four teams each. The playoff and National Championship structure that will emerge from these divisions will be announced by the BBF shortly. Meanwhile, here is how the teams will line up for play this season.

Division A
Bracknell Blazers
Croydon Pirates
Essex Arrows
Richmond Flames
Southampton Mustangs

Division B
Herts Falcons
Lakenheath Diamondbacks
London Mets
Mildenhall Bulldogs
Southern Nationals

AAA North
Halton Jaguars
Liverpool Trojans
Manchester A’s
Menwith Hill Patriots

AAA South
Bracknell Blazers II
Bristol Badgers
Essex Redbacks
London Metros
Oxford Kings
Richmond Knights

AA North
Bolton Robots of Doom
Humber Pilots
Manchester Torrent
Oldham North Stars
Sheffield Bladerunners

AA Midlands
Birmingham Maple Leafs
Leicester Blue Sox
Leicester Blue Sox II
Milton Keynes Bucks
Nottingham Rebels

AA South 1
Brentwood Stags
Croydon Pirates III
Essex Archers
Essex Redbacks II
Kent Mariners
Latin Boys

AA South 2
Guildford Mavericks
Herts Hawks
Poole Piranhas
Richmond Dragons
Thames Valley Bisons
Windsor Bears

A South 1
Braintree Rays
Cambridge Royals
Herts Raptors
Old Timers

A South 2
Guildford Mavericks II
London Marauders
Southampton Mustangs II
Tonbridge Baseball Club

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress