Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Jun '18 05

Australian Baseball League confirms Expansion to 8 Teams, 2 Conferences

Australian Baseball League Comments Off on Australian Baseball League confirms Expansion to 8 Teams, 2 Conferences

The Australian Baseball League gave on Tuesday an update on their announced expansion plans. After Winterball Korea already was confirmed as seventh team in the competition, the final details are getting talked about for the addition of New Zealand as eighth team.

Additionally team licences for four of the six existing teams the Adelaide Bite, Brisbane Bandits, Sydney Blue Sox and Canberra Cavalry have been ratified with the Perth Heat following in the coming weeks. Only for the Melbourne Aces it remains unlikely that they will have a private licence for 2018/2019. However the team remains in the Australian Baseball League due to an interim arrangement.

The eight teams will play a 160-game schedule next season, being split up into two conferences in the Northeast and Southwest.

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress