Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Dec '09 03

2009 Baseball.it All Star Awards announced

News - Italian Baseball Leagues Comments Off on 2009 Baseball.it All Star Awards announced

logo_awards2009The online survey at Baseball.it to determine the 2009 All Stars of the Italian Baseball League ended on Monday with a total of 615 participants (increase of 23 percent) from Italy, San Marino, Germany, Netherlands, USA, Venezuela, Argentina and Australia. The awards, which are officially recognized by the Italian Baseball and Softball Federation, will be handed out during the “Gala dei Diamanti” at the “Paganini” auditorium in Parma on December 8th.

Italian champion Fortitudo Bologna led the way with eight awards followed by T&A San Marino with six, Telemarket Rimini (2) and Cariparma (1). Eddy Garabito and Tiago Da Silva will receive two trophies. The votes from the online survey impact with 60 percent the final result, while the votes of Baseball.it editors and ten other journalists appointed by the FIBS 40 percent.

2009 Italian All Star Awards

Italian Baseball League MVP 2009: Eddy Garabito

Most Valuable Player: Eddy Garabito (Fortitudo Bologna) 52.4%
Catcher: Juan Pablo Angrisano (Fortitudo Bologna) 45.5%
First Baseman: Richard Austin (Fortitudo Bologna) 36.8%
Second Baseman: Francesco Imperiali (T&A San Marino) 45.5%
Third Baseman: David Sheldon (T&A San Marino) 27.2%
Shortstop: Juan Carlos Infante (Fortitudo Bologna) 38.3%
Left Field: Lorenzo Avagnina (Telemarket Rimini) 29.8%
Center Field: Eddy Garabito (Fortitudo Bologna) 35.2%
Right Field: Mario Chiarini (Telemarket Rimini) 43%
Starting Pitcher: Tiago Da Silva (T&A San Marino) 38%
Relief Pitcher: Fabio Milano Fortitudo Bologna) 29.3%
Foreign Pitcher: Jesus Matos (Fortitudo Bologna) 35.9%
Utility Player: Riccardo Suardi (T&A San Marino) 39.7%
Junior Player: Alex Sambucci (Cariparma Parma) 26%
Designated Hitter: Max Di Biase (T&A San Marino) 43%
Pitcher Italian School: Tiago Da Silva (T&A San Marino) 39.5%
Manager: Marco Nanni (Fortitudo Bologna) 47.8%
Umpire: Alessandro Cappuccini 40.8%

Photo: © Ferrini, FIBS

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress