Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
Oct '17 16

WBSC names annual Baseball, Softball Award winners for past four years

Press release World Baseball Softball Confederation

GABORONE, Botswana — The World Baseball Softball Confederation revealed the Annual WBSC Baseball and Softball Award Winners for the 2014-2017 quadrennial.

Representatives from 17 nations were honoured at the WBSC Congress Gala held in the Gaborone International Convention Centre, with Japan representatives earning a leading six WBSC awards, while the U.S. earned five, Canada four, and Cuba and New Zealand three.

WBSC Annual Award Winners represented Botswana, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Korea, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Taiwan, United States and Venezuela.

The host of the WBSC World Baseball Softball Congress in capital city Gaborone — the Botswana Softball Association — was named the 2017 Softball Federation of the Year for “providing an excellent world stage that united baseball’s and softball’s leaders.”
Player of the Year:
Year Baseball Player Softball Player
2017 Triston Casas (USA) Yukiko Ueno (JPN)
2016 Loidel Chapelli (CUB) Sean Cleary (CAN)
2015 Shohei Otani (JPN) Jessica Moore (USA)
2014 Ayami Sato (JPN) Nathan Nukunuku (NZL)

National Team Coach of the Year:

Year Baseball Softball
2017 Andy Stankiewicz (USA) Mark Sorensen (NZL)
2016 Gerty Damián (CUB) Ken Eriksen (USA)
2015 In Sik Kim (KOR) John Stewart (CAN)
2014 Koichi Okura (JPN) Reika Utsugi (JPN)

Umpire of the Year:

Year Baseball Softball
2017 Jorge Niebla (CUB) Scott McLaren (CAN)
2016 Edgar Estivison (PAN) Gianluca Magnani (ITA)
2015 Hua Wen Chi (TPE) Jose Chaparro (PUR)
2014 Maite Bullones (VEN) Hideko Okana (JPN)

 National Federation of the Year:

Year Baseball Softball
2017 Nicaraguan Federation of Baseball (FENIBA) Botswana Softball Association/New Zealand Softball Association
2016 Mexican Baseball Federation (FEMEBE) USA Softball
2015 Hong Kong Baseball Association Softball Canada
2014 Czech Baseball Association Peruvian Federation of Softball (FDPS)


Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress