Would you play baseball without a glove? No? Because it's a security risc? So why you're still surfing with Internet Explorer 6? It's also a security risc! Get Internet Explorer now (or let your IT Department do this for you)! And spread the word!
Latest Tweet:
Follow @MisterBaseball on Twitter!
May '12 03

Preview of 15th edition of Inter league

By Goran Šupraha

After three weekends played in the group “North” in which are playing clubs from Slovakia and Hungary, the time has come that the group “South” begins its competition which will start 5th and 6th of May.

This year the group “South” consists of 6 teams from three countries. With last year’s Inter League Champion BK Zagreb, Croatia will also be represented with long-time participants in this competition; Olimpija – Karlovac, Vindija – Varazdin and Nada SSM – Split, while Serbia will be represented by Belgrade 96, and for the first time in Inter league championship we have Bulgarian champions – Blagoevgrad Buffaloes.

Ahead of them are interesting six weekends in which they will play 12 matches in the format of Saturday-Sunday. The first four teams will qualify for further competition in the semi-final tournaments where they will meet with four teams from Group “North”. Tournament finalists will meet in September at the Final Four, where we get 15th champion of Inter league.
This weekend, we expect interesting games on all fields. So, at the “Four rivers” field in Karlovac, Olimpija Karlovac welcomes Nada SSM – Split. At the court “Ada Ciganlija” in Belgrade, Vindija Varazdin will play with Serbian champion Belgrade 96, and “rookie” in the Inter league Blagoevgrad Buffaloes will compete against the forces defending champion BC Zagreb.

Inter league Champions:
1998. OLIMPIJA – Karlovac (Croatia)
1999. OLIMPIJA – Karlovac (Croatia)
2000. LISJAKI – Kranj (Slovenia)
2001. SLEEPWALKERS-Budimpešta (Hungary)
2002. ANTS – Nagykanizsa (Hungary)
2003. BK ZAGREB – Zagreb (Croatia)
2004. BK ZAGREB – Zagreb (Croatia)
2005. NADA SSM – Split (Croatia)
2006. KELTEKS – Karlovac (Croatia)
2007. KELTEKS – Karlovac (Croatia)
2008. BK ZAGREB – Zagreb (Croatia)
2009. VINDIJA – Varaždin (Croatia)
2010. NADA SSM – Split (Croatia)
2011. BK ZAGREB – Zagreb(Croatia)
2012. ???? (We`ll find out soon)

Photo: Božidar Rožman

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Similar Posts on Mister Baseball

Powered by WordPress